Administration of Campaign Finance, Conflict of Interest & Lobbying Laws



901 S. Kansas Avenue Topeka, Kansas 66612 (785) 296-4219 (phone) (785) 296-2548 (fax)

## **GOVERNMENTAL ETHICS COMMISSION**

https://ethics.kansas.gov

Karla Lisle, Treasurer Kansans for Conservative Values 27745 Normandy Rd Louisburg, KS 66053

October 21, 2022

## NOTIFICATION OF FAILURE TO FILE A PAC REGISTRATION FOR THE YEAR 2022

In checking with the Secretary of State, we have been informed that you have failed to file a 2022 Registration Statement and accompanying fee as required by K.S.A. 25-4145. The Statement and fee <u>must be completed</u> and filed within five (5) days from the date of this notice.

As provided by K.S.A. 25-4152, you have until **November 7, 2022**, which is 15 days from the date of this notice, to comply with the reporting requirements before a civil penalty is imposed - \$10 per day the required document remains unfiled. No civil penalty shall exceed three hundred dollars (\$300). Also, there are criminal penalties for intentionally failing to file. The intentional failure to file the required Statement and fee within five (5) days is a class A misdemeanor. In addition, you may not accept contributions or make expenditures until the required Statement and fee has been filed.

File the required Statement and fee within five (5) days with the Secretary of State. As provided by law, a copy of this notice has been made a part of your record in the Secretary of State's office.

Additional information and assistance may be obtained by contacting this office at KGEC Ethics@ks.gov.

Sincerely

Mark Skoglund
Executive Director

Administration of Campaign Finance, Conflict of Interest & Lobbying Laws



901 S. Kansas Avenue Topeka, Kansas 66612 (785) 296-4219 (phone) (785) 296-2548 (fax)

## **GOVERNMENTAL ETHICS COMMISSION**

https://ethics.kansas.gov

Karla Lisle, Treasurer Kansans for Conservative Values 17 S Pearl St. Paola, KS 66071

October 11, 2022

## NOTIFICATION OF FAILURE TO FILE A PAC REGISTRATION FOR THE YEAR 2022

In checking with the Secretary of State, we have been informed that you have failed to file a 2022 Registration Statement and accompanying fee as required by K.S.A. 25-4145. The Statement and fee <u>must be completed</u> and filed within five (5) days from the date of this notice.

As provided by K.S.A. 25-4152, you have until **October 26, 2022**, which is 15 days from the date of this notice, to comply with the reporting requirements before a civil penalty is imposed - \$10 per day the required document remains unfiled. No civil penalty shall exceed three hundred dollars (\$300). Also, there are criminal penalties for intentionally failing to file. The intentional failure to file the required Statement and fee within five (5) days is a class A misdemeanor. In addition, you may not accept contributions or make expenditures until the required Statement and fee has been filed.

File the required Statement and fee within five (5) days with the Secretary of State. As provided by law, a copy of this notice has been made a part of your record in the Secretary of State's office.

Additional information and assistance may be obtained by contacting this office at KGEC\_Ethics@ks.gov.

Sincerely

Mark Skoglund

Executive Director